Our 2023-2024 Board of Directors

Although diverse in background and expertise, the members of the San Antonio Chamber Choir Board of Directors unite around a common passion for choral music and an enriched arts scene in San Antonio. We are pleased to have this talented group of individuals guiding the choir and helping to ensure our success.

Kelly Ranson, President
Ranson Properties

Kay Sherrill, Vice President
Retired High School Choir Director
Judson I.S.D.

James Reed, Treasurer
Claims Replacement Manager

Sarah Brandt
Senior Director of Prospect Management & Research
University of Texas at San Antonio

Adam Cason
Vice President, Global and Strategic Alliances

Norbert Gonzales, Jr., CPA, JD
Owner & President
The Gonzales Group, CPA

Angus McLeod, Secretary
Retired Music Educator
Alamo Heights I.S.D.

Kit Powers, MD
University Medical Associates

Carol Gamble
Director of Community Engagement
Corazon San Antonio

Natalie Luna Kuhn
Director of Audit Services
Randy Walker & Co.

Dr. John Silantien
Choral Studies Professor Emeritus
University of Texas at San Antonio

Rick Bjella
Artistic Director
San Antonio Chamber Choir
Retired Director of Choral Studies
Texas Tech University

Roland Barrera
Executive Director
San Antonio Chamber Choir
Worship Arts & Choir Director
Tarrytown United Methodist Church

Tracy Bjella Powers
Alamo City Street Choir Director